10 September 2018
Day of arrival was already my second day traveling. 

I just stepped of the plane hoping to meet one of my travel buddies, but after not seeing anyone for a while, I just followed the crowd.

Now everyone came at the passport control.
I was so glad to finally have found one of the people from the  group, I waved all too excited.

But at passport control we had to wait in line.
After a while you could get through the small gates and I , unbeknownst of anything related to border control, had to give my fingerprints.
Imagine watching a screen with English instructions and then put one finger in the air, then the second hand the finger in the air, then putting it simultaneously on the scanners. 

Me being just glad to have it over with, looked at the guy in front of me and wished him a nice day, after I got my passport back.
As though it seemed he wasn’t allowed to smile, I still got a small surprised smile out of him. 

After giving off all the papers that I had filled in on the airplane. 
(I had a lot of questions answered by the nice flight attendants)
And waited with, the few I knew, for their luggage.
I finally saw a group of European people standing together at the arrival hall.  (YES!!! FINALLY SAFE! )

We all introduced ourselves, some got their money exchanged and then we went into our bus. 
An ACTUAL Korean bus. Which we got for the rest of the trip. 
There were more seats than people and the bus drivers seat, steering wheel and all were decorated with all kinds of bling. 

A nice bed to sleep in Myeongdong

So finally at the hotel the group got divided per 2 or 3 and gotten our rooms. We dumped everything and met up in the Lobby.
Here we decided to go for Korean BBQ.
(I was delighted for any Korean food to be honest)

The table all set up
It was so good.

We ate at WangBiJib.
It was a really nice place. 
The food was great, but those soy sauce mushroom/garlic things had gotten my curiosity.
After a while I just tried every piece in that black dish……it tasted like licorice.
Not my best idea, but I knew how to combine it. 
Just don’t eat them as it it. 

But soon after I got stuffed from all the kimchi, meat and other side dishes.
We went back to our hotel and I slept like a satisfied stuffed chicken.