So I got my big brother to drop me off at the airport.
At this point it was final.
I was going for two weeks to South-Korea.
And I hoped to find clues of someone going in the same direction, but I didn’t know I could be this clueless

This is my first time traveling alone.
And only the second time I got to travel back and forth by airplane.
All by myself at a (to me) huge airport and I didn’t even know to turn left or right.

As precaution I already came 4 to 5 hours before departure.
And after looking around I went to the infodesk to ask which direction to go.
Because I checked myself in online and only had hand-luggage with me for the next two weeks.

After the first info desk I went to a second and after that it went so quick.

I had to do a self scan for my passport, which was apparently new.
At the bagage check I didn’t know if I could just take my stuff or had to wait for approval. 
It was awkward.

I felt disorientated and really had to look where people went and what they were doing.
FYI this is how I usually get by if I am clueless. 

But after several hours having spent in the shopping area, walking around to check my gate and where I only got some food, I arrived at my gate.

I sat across a girl looking like she was going for a backpack trip.
We kept on glancing at each other, but me being to scared to just blurt out loud ” WHO IS TRAVELING WITH THIS TRIP”, I took some time and carefully asked it.
As soon as I got confirmation I found my first two travel companions from the trip.

Sadly we weren’t sitting next to each other.
Not even in the same rows.

I was seated at the window with two Koreans next to me. 
The next 10,5 hours were long, but the window area gave me space to put my head down and surprisingly I actually slept a few hours. 
When I got offered a meal I took the Bibimbap.
So proud of my choice knowing how to eat it.
(mix it well to mix in the hidden sauce at the bottom)
I was getting excited for all the food I wanted to try out in South-Korea.

In between my sleep, eating and watching movies, I checked where the plane was.

The whole trip felt so unreal. 
I was actually outside of Europe for the first time in my life.

Almost there!

By this time I realized I haven’t gotten from my seat once.
And I was reluctant leave my seat so close to my destination.
More also, because I was too shy to ask, but also I didn’t really feel the need.

But soon we where almost ready for landing.
One turn around North Korea and we landed safe and sound.